Finally, an ergonomic mouse that is easy to use

I’ve played around with different forms of input over the years. A Magic Mouse, a Magic Trackpad, and many other types of mice. With every new approach there are usually tradeoffs. Overall, I’m generally very satisfied with just about anything made by Logitech, but their trackball mice have never worked for me.

I’ve always liked the idea of an ergonomic mouse, but I’ve always found them either too hard to use, or they caused more pain than a normal mouse. About a year ago, I started noticing some occasional pain after using my mouse at work, so I decided to see what was on the market.

The Logitech M570 takes a different approach from other ergonomic mice. There is a trackball, but only for your thumb. The left and right clicks are pretty normal placements as a regular mouse, so your fingers don’t have to learn anything new. And the thumb trackball took me no time to get used to. Other ergonomic mice have taken me several days; with the M570, I was using it right away.

top view

The view from the top

front view

The view from the front

in use

The hand rests very naturally on the mouse

The mouse sits stationary, and I find that I can rest my hand on it comfortably. And, most importantly, no more pain.

Let me know if you try it...

